h1

It’s the little things

July 31, 2010

It’s the little things…

Painting my toenails without difficulty!

Snapping the airplane seat belt with ease, and without an extender!

Sitting indian style without leg cramps!

Singing the crazy long note at the end of Power in the Blood without being winded!

I’m at 44 pounds lost, and I’ve realized that there are little things that have become so much easier. I know it probably sounds funny, but I’ve noticed them, and it feels good.

I’ve been in Nashville this week a little, and touring on the weekends, and life has been crazy, so I’ll keep this short.  I hit a plateau, so my coach, Cyndi put me on a “reset” and it’s so frustrating. I realize that I crave the structure of the protocol. It’s so much easier to know that I can only have 3 ounces of meat and 4 ounces of veggies. On the reset, I have to think about what I’m eating, and I’ve been allowed some other kinds of food, and it’s hard!!!

These 2 reset weeks have been a good thing for me, though, to really think about how I’m going to function when I’m at my goal weight and have to make decisions for myself.  I am anxiously awaiting Monday; I go back on the drops, and back to losing!

amy

p.s. – Allan is only a few pounds away from his half way point, then he’ll guest blog, so let’s all encourage him!  His twitter is @allanhallonline.  He’s looking amazing!

6 comments

  1. I am proud of the both of you!! I have some exciting news for myself. My neighbor got the P90X dvds and is going to make me a copy of them. I am going to do that and get back on the 3 hour diet which was working for me (until my cat got sick and I had to deal with that and it was majorly stressful. You have to be a cat person to understand lol). I can’t wait!!


  2. Wow! I’m so happy for you, Amy! I’ve been fortunate enough to witness Allan’s weight loss journey here in Nashville, and he has simply blown me away with his drive and his progress. It sounds like you’re doing just as well! You are both already such an inspiration to so many out there, but what the two of you are doing now is simply remarkable! Keep it up and I hope to see you soon! Take care and God bless!


  3. Can’t wait to see your weight loss in person tonight in Iowa!!!


  4. A friend sent me your blog! And that is exactly what I was going to title my weekend blog!!! The two little things that come to mind right away (after losing 55lbs), were collarbones and cheekbones!!!! I have missed them both!

    Blessings!
    Patti from Ontario, Canada


  5. Ok, so I commented on your last post, and am commenting again because secretly I am reveling in the fact that you don’t have a ton of commenters so you might actually read my comments. Every one wants on of their idols to read their words, right???? I’m in Arkansas and it’s hot, but your words refrewshed me today. I have taken my weight for granted. I am not big, never have been, and at 28 I still don’t have to do much to maintain my weight. Thank you so much for sharing this journey of yours with us. It is a real lesson to me about appreciating what I have instead of pointing out my own flaws all the time. If you ever need a place to stay in Northwest Arkansas let me know. I have a food steamer, lol, so I can cook healthy we have two extra bedrooms. I’m also not half as crazy as my husband likes to make out. You can find me on facebook under Stephanie Aldridge Luttrell. Keep up the hard work!!!!


  6. So I commented before but it didn’t show up. I saw you in Iowa on Saturday night and you look FABULOUS.

    Keep up the great work!
    (btw – I was the crying puddle after the show)



Leave a Reply

