h1

21 days

January 20, 2011

Well, I got one more off… now I’m at 80..again! The Lord has been dealing with me about something, that I’m not really ready to share in it’s entirety, but one thing I wanted to share is that I really wanted to make my goal before my cruise on Valentine’s Day. We ship out on Feb 14th and I was hoping to be done on the 9th so I have a few days to get the drops out of my system. If I want that to happen I have to lose a little more than a pound a day for the next 21 days. That’s a goal with no wiggle room. Theoretically, I should be able to do it because this diet lets you lose a pound a day, but the reality is, I’ve had issues. I’ve done perfect protocol days and gained; your menstrual cycle can add 3-4 pounds of water weight to the scale; lack of sleep or increased stress can affect your weight.

I’m not giving up, though. I am going to do my best to make 180 happen by Feb 9th. I’m just not going to freak out if it doesn’t happen. The other night the Lord showed me something about myself these last few weeks. I started focusing too much on the number and removed my focus from Him.

He’s right.

I was obsessing.

Why am I losing weight? To be pretty on my next photo shoot (which might be around that last day of my goal.. not planned, btw); so people will be proud of me? So I can say, “Look what I did, I lost 100 pounds!”?? No. I’m losing weight so that I can be the best me for God to use however He wants. I want to be healthy, active, and most of all, I want to be NOT obsessive over food. If this isn’t for His glory,then there’s no purpose to it.

I started this 21 day Bible read to help encourage me through my last 21 days. It’s kind of an overview of the Bible in 21 days. I’m only on day 1, which talked about creation, and the fall of Adam and Eve, and then there are reflection questions for you to think about. It’s not super deep, but so far I like it. I do think it’s something of great value to someone who has never read the Bible before, or who is just starting out. I can’t look ahead, so I don’t know anything past my reading for today but I thought I’d link it for you, if you’re interested.

It’s http://www.21days.com

amy


202.2
One comment

  1. Thank you!



Leave a Reply

