h1

20 Days

January 22, 2011

I was only down .2 today even though I was strict. Hmm.. Anyways, I left early this morning for Wautoma WI, for a women’s conference. It’s my first major solo event, besides the Focus on the Family events. But those, I just sing 2 songs and talk about growing up with foster siblings. This one is 2 worship sets and a min concert… I’m super excited, and kinda nervous.

I won’t be able to weigh for the next couple days, hopefully I’ll be able to blog. It depends on the hotel internet tomorrow.

amy


202
4 comments

  1. You’ll be fantastic! I’m up again, and can’t figure out why I can’t resist temptation in social settings! I guess I’m going to hav to be a hermit until I’m finished. It’s all in His perfect time right?


  2. You can do it Amy. I’m trying to lose weight too so I know how tough it is. Hang in there. Mike Huckabee said nothing tastes as good as thin feels.

    My wife and I have already signed up to see you all in concert at the Cove in October.


  3. Remember that some days when you don’t lose pounds you are most likely losing inches. I am seeing this with Ashley! I’m amazed how much he’s gone down in inches in addition to 20lbs. So, don’t be discouraged and keep doing what you know to do and before you know it, you’ll hit your goal 🙂

    xoxo

    steph


  4. Hello Amy,
    I was at Wautoma yesterday. You were wonderful. I was very moved by your music and even more by your testimony. I’ve been working at a healthy lifestyle for a year now. It has been slow going but I know that it needs to be for the glory of God and not a number. Thank you for reminding me of that yesterday. I look forward to following your blog. I will keep you in my prayers and hope to share encouragement with you as you have encouraged me. God Bless, Kim



Leave a Reply

