h1

199

January 26, 2011

Awe man, it feels good to break that barrier! While today would normally be a day of celebration for me, it’s actually been pretty rough. This morning my cousin called, she’s 18, and 8 months pregnant and the doctors say the baby, Daniella, has no heart beat. Essentially, they’ve said she’s gone, and there is no hope; she’s dead. Now we wait. The doctors are waiting until all the tests on the mommy, Jessica, come back, to make sure she’s healthy, then they will induce labor. I can’t imagine what she’s feeling right now, but I do know that I’ve walked with friends through this journey before, and it’s a rough one.

Please be praying for my cousins, Jessica and Aaron, as they deal with this situation concerning baby Daniella. I believe in miracles; I believe in God’s power; I believe His will is perfect, even when I don’t understand. Whatever the outcome here, He is still on the throne.

amy


199!!!
4 comments

  1. Congratulations!!!
    and praying for your cousin…


  2. Wonderful news…and sad. I just asked Jesus to be very near.


  3. So very sorry for your cousin’s loss. What a heart-breaking thing to go through. Please pass on our condolences to her.


  4. Oh, Amy. I am SO sad to hear this. I will be lifting Jessica, Aaron, and baby Daniella up in prayer. He is in control…though, at times, it can be so hard to understand.

    I also want to share my CONGRATULATIONS with you! I am so proud of your hard work! 🙂 Hugs



Leave a Reply

