h1

He provides

January 28, 2011

Today my family mourns the loss of sweet baby Daniella. She was delivered yesterday around 4:30pm. The hospital has been so amazing. From the moment Jessica got there we’ve been able to see God provide. The doctors told Jessica that everything was going to go according to her time table. They didn’t want to rush her, and wanted to give her all the time she needed. Now that Daniella is here, they’ve allowed her as much time as she’s wanted to bond and say goodbye. The grandmas are coming in town tonight, which is going to be so good for Aaron and Jess. This story isn’t mine to tell, but I want to share one more thing.

Jess’ nurse is named Althea. Althea got up Wednesday morning early to do her devotions and pray. She didn’t push snooze or lay in bed extra long. She got up and spent time with the Lord. When she got to the hospital Wed morning and saw Jessica’s name on the board and why she was there she requested to be Jessica’s nurse. You see, Althea has lost 4 babies. She’s walked this horrible road more than once and she knew exactly what Jessica and Aaron needed. She’s been so amazing throughout the entire ordeal. She even came back to see Daniella after her shift had ended. She calls everyone “baby” and I absolutely love her. God knew they would need her.

I know our family is so grateful for her love and wisdom during this time.

I’m thankful to you all for your prayers and support. Please continue to pray for Aaron, Jessica and the rest of the family.

And not that it matters right now, but I haven’t lost an ounce in 2 days.Cyndi says it’s probably stress hormones. Whatever. I’m not worried about it.

amy


199
2 comments

  1. I am sorry for your families losses. I was sent a video by a friend, “Wash My Tears Away” and I was so taken that I had to learn more about Selah. I must have been living in a hole because I’d never heard of you before! Thank you for being! For believing! For putting yourself and your Faith out there! You have given me an amazing rush, reading about the things that you have gone through personally in recent days. And I thank you, thank GOD for your faith. Keep ministering! You never know when your voice is the one needed to lend a ray of hope. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you do in His glorious name!


  2. So sorry for you families loss. I actually know exactly how you feel. On January 26th this year, I got a phone call and my cousin who was 5 months pregnant went to the Dr’s and was told the exact same thing, they could not find a heartbeat on the baby. Her church and family believed and prayed for a miracle, however the Lord’s answer to the miracle was the miracle of heaven. I wanted to include a note from what my cousin wrote about her birth.

    Talitha Asha McCulley was stillborn at 24 weeks gestation on Sunday, January 30, 2011 at 12:39 a.m. after 27 hours of labor. God was faithful in giving us a very special name for her – a name He revealed to us in the short days before her arrival. The name Talitha comes from Mark 5:41. Jesus brought a 12-year-old girl back to life, saying in Aramaic “Talitha cumi,” which means “Little girl, arise!” In Hindi, “Asha” means “hope”. Our little girl of hope was 1 pound 5.5 ounces and 12 inches long. Talitha sounds like Tabitha, and Asha is pronounced AH-sha.

    We are not always meant to understand His purposes on this earth, but what we can hold on to is that He does have a purpose and a plan and that He is the same God today as He was before any of these losses occurred. I know Angie Smith’s story and I bawled and felt the loss with her through her blog. I also have loved the song you sing on Selah’s last album I will carry you. It is amazing how God has used this story to reach so many people and I know that He can and will do it again.
    I have loved Selah for years and you have been an awesome addition to the group! Thank you so much for your music and ministry! On a lighter note, Congrats on your weight loss! Keep up the good work and it will pay off!



Leave a Reply

