h1

Jake’s Birthday

February 2, 2011

Man, it’s been a rough week. Thank you for all your prayers. So, the last 3 days I have gained weight, even though I’ve not been cheating. First I was off because of stress, then my period, but now I don’t know what the heck is going on. All I know is yesterday I was done!

I texted Cyndi yesterday morning that I was done. With all the family stuff going on and me preparing to be out of town for 2 weeks I can’t be stressed over why the scale is betraying me right now. Plus, I can’t weigh after Monday, and I’m obviously not making my goal before the cruise. So I’m taking a break.

A mental break; a physical break; an everything break. Feels kinda good!

I’m resetting until after the cruise, then I can knock off the last 20 (or however many it is by then) in March.

So, yesterday was Jake’s 34th birthday. He got fun stuff. He loved it. I gave him his presents on Saturday so he could have fun with them on a day off. I think one of the reasons I’m so frustrated is because for the last 3 days I’ve been denying myself birthday cake, birthday cupcakes, birthday awesome dinners… and I’ve gained. It’s enough to make a person go crazy! I felt like I might as well have just eaten a bunch of garbage and enjoyed myself a little more since I was going to gain weight anyways. Then I realize that’s WAY messed up thinking and I’ve got to get over it. So I’m over it.

Isn’t Jake cute?

Then Kimmy (who he refers to as his other mother) and her son Taylor (who we refer to as Jake’s clone) got him what every grown man needs…

Sorry the phone on my camera sucks.

I’m not blogging my weight today because I’m disgusted with it. And I probably won’t post it again until I’m back on the protocol, since I won’t be able to weigh for like 2 weeks. I leave Monday and have a fitting Tuesday for our Selah photo shoot on Wednesday!! So excited!

amy

(ps. If I can ever figure out how to get videos from my camera to my computer, I have a video of Jake dancing to Lady Gaga on Kinect’s Dance Central for the XBox…it’s sooo good!!!)

3 comments

  1. My sweet, sweet Amy. Like we already talked about this is only a small detour, the road hasn’t ended, we are only redirecting it for a short time.

    YOU, MISS AMY PERRY, have done a remarkable, outstanding and amazing job to date. I am so proud of what you have accomplished. You have had to overcome challenges and inconveniences in many more areas that most readers will ever know.

    Most of the other Grace & Strengther’s have the luxury of preparing their own meals, eating on their own schedule, being able to drink their water when they need to, able to control their environment.
    You my friend, have a quite a different situation; in and out of airports, airplanes, hotels, at the mercy of what is prepared for you, temptation every where you look, being tired from 3 or 4 hours sleep, you do not have the convenience of your fridge being just down the hall with the ‘right’ foods in it.

    I just want you and everybody else to know that I admire what you have accomplished with what you have had to work with. An Eighty pound weight loss is no small feat….you have done a remarkable job.

    I couldn’t be prouder of my girl!!!! xoxoxoxoxo


  2. We at Infants Remembered In Silence, Inc. (IRIS) are very sorry to hear of the death of your precious cousin. Please know that we are here to help however we can. We at IRIS have been there and understand the pain, anger, frustration, and fear that go with an infant’s death. We know that we are miles apart, but sometimes just knowing that others are out there to walk the journey with you helps.

    The Parents, Volunteers, Staff, and Board Members of (IRIS)
    http://www.irisRemembers.com

    IRIS
    101 NW 3rd St.
    Faribault, MN 55021
    (507) 334-4748
    http://www.irisRemembers.com


  3. Amy, I hope that you still intend to blog from time to time. Just because you are not currently losing weight at the speed of a Biggest Loser contestant doesn’t mean that you still don’t have something valuable and God inspired to convey. I hope that you are not beating yourself up. This is just a season in a life of many seasons.

    Jesus loves you. This I know!



Leave a Reply

