h1

Stuff

February 14, 2011

Busy busy. I’m leaving tomorrow for morning for our cruise!!! Yay! I’m so excited. I don’t think we’ll have internet on the boat, so I’ll have to blog about it when I get back. I’ve been in Nashville preparing for a photo shoot that never happend. 😦 The crazy snow storm in Nashville last week made us have to cancel. So, after being prepared mentally and physically for our pictures to be taken, we have to wait until after the cruise!

I have to be honest, I was planning to be a lax on the cruise and not be very strict on my phase 3, but now that I have to have pictures taken the day I get back, I’m going to have to stick with it. Darn snow!! Our stylist, Ana, is actually on the cruise too because she’s married to one of the guys in Big Daddy Weave….

random comment: Jake is watching a show right now on tv about some guy eating a raccoon that was road kill because he can tell it was a fresh kill… um, that’s disgusting.

Anyways, Ana has a 7 month old baby and says she needs to get her last 15 off, so we’ve committed to try to hit the gym each day on the cruise. Yay for accountability!

btw, he’s grilling the raccoon… barf. And he’s disappointed that because of laws, he can’t eat the pigeons he just caught… so gross

Ok. So, I’m going to really try to be healthy on the boat. And when I get back, I’ll start posting my weight again. Yikes!

I also wanted to share that yesterday I had the privilege of hanging out with some of the ladies of Women of Faith at an All Access event in Nashville, and it was amazing. Funny story…

I don’t get nervous. Sometimes I get a tight stomach, but not really nervous and yesterday about 5 minutes before I went on to sing I got a tight stomach. Then I realized, Sandi freakin’ Patti is here, and I have to sing in front of her. I used to buy her background cassettes and sing her songs at church, and now I’m gonna sing to her?! I actually got so nervous my heart was pounding in my chest and I thought I was going to puke. So I told everyone that, which got a laugh, then she ran up on stage an gave me a giant hug. I almost died!!

Well, I was able to sing my song but afterward I had a headache and was totally flushed. I actually had a small anxiety attack, which seems silly, except that it happened. So weird. And can I just say that Sandi Patty is the sweetest, most beautiful lady. I love her. I’m so excited to be a part of Women of Faith this year. We have 5 dates with them; two this spring and three in October. Yay.

Well that’s all for now. Talk to you after the cruise!!

amy

One comment

  1. Have fun on your cruise! And Happy Valentine’s Day! Don’t forget to throw a big kiss to the greatest Valentine – Jesus!!



Leave a Reply

