h1

Sneak Peek…

March 8, 2011

Yikes! It’s been a while since I blogged. Sorry, I’ve been busy, but that’s no excuse.

I don’t have very much to say except that I’m slowly but surely whittling my way back down to where I was before I went crazy for 2 weeks and gained 16 pounds. I still don’t think that’s right… anyways, I’m almost back there.

I was at 206.2 today, so 6.2 more pounds and I break 200.. AGAIN! And I start a tour tomorrow, so I’m not sure how that’s going to go.

I’m staying with a friend in Nashville when we’re in between tours and I can’t come home, and I’ll get a scale for her house, so at least weighing every day will keep me honest. ‘Cause I have to tell you, when I know I’m not going to weigh for 6 or 7 days, it makes it way easier to cheat.

I was looking at my calendar today, I’m home 16 full days out of the next 60. I’m a little sad to be missing Jake so much, but I’m also happy because I get to see family in two different states that I never get to see, and I get to see Cyndi!! Yay!! April 8, exactly 30 days from today. I can’t wait to take another skinny picture with her and I’ll post the old and new side by side. She’s going to be with me at a Women of Faith event, and I’m so excited; not only to have her there as accountability, but also just ’cause she’s a great friend!

Okay, that’s enough for today. The tour we’re going on is with Aaron Shust and Shaun Groves. I’m excited about it too. I’ll try to take some good pics and post them.

thanks for reading, really, I’m shocked that more than 5 people actually read this thing!

Okay, so this post was just random bits of information. Sorry. How about some sneak peek pictures from the photo shoot? Now, keep in mind, that these are not touched up or anything, so… be nice!

We had so much fun at the photo shoot. It was freezing outside, but we managed to hang in there.

Hope you like… Blue Steel

So much fun!

Todd smoldering!!

and finally…

amy

14 comments

  1. Hi Amy,
    We met you last spring when you came to binghamton,NY and I hear you’re coming back. Can you tell me when that concert is?
    Our radio station mentioned it ONCE but I was like “wait.WHat?When?!” and they’ve not mentioned it again(since its not sponsored directly by them)
    Id love to come hear you guys again.
    Blessings!
    XO,
    Sarah


  2. You look great congrats on the weight loss! I can’t wait for the new selah CD


  3. Amy-
    I was your hostess when Selah came to Fort Wayne, IN last fall.
    You look amazing and are an inspiration to me to work on my weight loss!
    I hear you are coming back to Fort Wayne in June or July and I hope to connect with you then.
    Keep up the good work!


  4. Hello Amy! I just read your blog for the first time today. I came across your name on the Women of Faith site when I looked up info on it. I will be attending the conference in Philadelphia in Sept. I can’t WAIT to see all of you! You are absolutely beautiful! Great pix!


  5. Love the pictures. The 4th one down is my favorite, just one small glare. Oops, that’s the light off Todd’s head. Sorry! Have a great tour! May have to miss you this time. Too many obligations and you’re not clse to central Illinois much. We’ll catch you next fall for sure. Anxiously awaiting that new CD.


  6. Girl, you look awesome! Way to go! I would love to see you with Women of Faith but when it comes to DC you aren’t part of it. Boo! Anyway, keep it up, you look beautiful!


  7. You look amazing… I’ve been reading for awhile, but just keep quiet 🙂 I too am on a weight loss journey, and if you ever want to get dizzy on a up and down story, let me tell you I got one. So its great to see you are doing so well and taking your small setbacks in stride. Keep it up and I’ll try and do the same. Thanks again for being so honest, thats means the most.


  8. Dearest Amy, my prayer for you is that you will celebrate the BEAUTIFUL person you are and not pin your self worth on the morning scale reading.

    I am also about where you are in my weight loss journey, I so appreciate your honesty and have been reading your journey on here for months. Today I felt led to respond.

    There is a song by Tina Turner that I keep in my head for days like your today…called, ‘Simply the Best’. I play it in my head for those days I am having a hard time. It goes like this,

    Simply the best
    Better than all the rest
    Better than anyone
    Anyone I’ve ever met

    And if you have heard the song, you can play the sax solo in your head as you walk down the street, no, strut down the street.

    You are beautiful, Amy, I have never met you (but hope to one day) but God doesn’t make anyone or anything less than perfect, special, beautiful.

    Psalm 139:14

    You GO, girl!

    Grace and Peace (and encouragement, and cheering you on),
    Sara


  9. can I just say OH MY GOODNESS, girl you look SO good!!! Keep on going!!!


  10. Hi Amy, I just wanted to say that you have a great voice. God has gifted you with a wonderful gift. I sing too and play the keyboard, and I just wanted you to know that you inspire me. You are an inspiration. I just want to add, and say, keep up the good work. God is going to use you in many awesome ways. Be Blessed.
    from
    Veronica.


  11. I also wanted to say that you do such a good job singing the song, “Unredeemed.” That song is so touching and helpful. I can listen to that song over and over and over. lol Do more CD’s lol I haven’t bought the new album yet, “You Deliver Me.” I plan on buying it for my birthday next month. Another great song. All of Selah songs are good. That’s why I like your group. There are so many gifted singers, you and the guy, and the pianist. I love the pianist. I could use some lessons from him. lol anyway. again, God Bless.


  12. Hi Amy! I’ve been reading your blog for about 3 weeks, on and off, starting at the beginning and working my way to the present. It’s very inspiring to hear your journey. I want to echo the other women… you are beautiful! Something you haven’t written about here (that I can remember anyway) is regarding your “relationship” to food and if that’s changed at all during your journey. I am at the weight that you started your journey and I am just recently being more honest with myself that food is my medication of choice and I’m pretty much like and addict. Life has been stressful lately, and all I want to do when i am most stressed is find something sweet to soothe me. I know what I really need is to fill that need with Jesus, not food. So, anyway, if you can speak to that, I’d appreciate it and would be greatly encouraged.


  13. Hi Amy,
    I’ve been following your blog since you came to Bath, NY last September. You inspired me on my journey to lose weight. Such similarities we have had in our journey. You are looking amazing! I know how you’re feeling to try and have to escape for a bit off the stict Phase 2 of the diet. I’m so excited to hear you are going to be in Binghamton this coming Sunday. I don’t know if I’ll be able to make it yet or not, but I’m sending a “hug” of thanks to you! Let’s finish this journey! You are truely a beautiful woman inside and out!
    God bless you!


  14. Amy, just wanted you to know that I think you are pretty wonderful! I don’t comment often, but love to read about you journey. You have accomplished much! Love, love, love Selah! I hope to get to know concert again this year. 🙂



Leave a Reply

