h1

Humbled

April 18, 2011

I know it’s been a while since I blogged, and now I have way too much to say to put into just one. So I’ll say what’s on my mind most right now.

There aren’t words to describe how my last weekend went. On April 8 & 9th Selah got to be a part of our first Women of Faith event as artists. We got to experience some pretty amazing stuff and I left there feeling so encouraged, so renewed and so incredibly humbled. I just want to share a few of my favorite moments with you…

Patsy Clairmont
What an amazing woman. She is so funny and so real. I was so blessed by her testimony of how she went through her son’s illness and near death. She is such a blessing, and what a spitfire!

Mandisa
Gorgeous! I listen to that girl sing all day. She really is so special to watch.

Women of Faith praise team
I love to hear ladies worship, and those girls were awesome! Btw, I’m obsessed with Rejoice, their worship cd. If you don’t have it, you need to get it.

Sandi Patty
What a beautiful woman of God. I don’t know what I thought I would expect, but nothing could have prepared me for the vulnerability, honesty and crazy talent that flows from this woman. She shared about her weight struggle and self esteem issues and I just sat there thinking, “YOU are Sandi Patty, how could you possibly have self esteem issues?!” And yet, there it was, all over her testimony.. she was rejected for carrying extra weight, she ate to fill a void, she’s worked really hard to get the weight off… she’s just like me. Well, not just like me, ’cause there’s no way I can sing that crazy high!! But you know what I mean. I was so deeply ministered to by her. And she gave me goose pimples like 17 times during We Shall Behold Him.

Then today I was going through some emails that people who have been to Selah concerts have sent me and was realizing that the stuff that God has brought me through and continues to bring me through, is ministering to others. I know that, because you guys write me and tell me, but to experience it for myself in such a strong way was really humbling.

Thank you for reading my blog. Thank you for praying for me. Thank you for reminding me that everything I do is for the kingdom and not for my own glory. It is my prayer that as I continue this journey and keep moving forward to my goal, that you might be touched. And then you would in turn, touch others’ lives and it’s just one big domino effect of lives being touched.

Having such a sweet network of people to help me through this process has been so encouraging to me. So thank you.

Really, thank you.

btw.. I’m on the reset again, and I’m not sure how long. Cyndi and I got to spend some much needed time together at Women of Faith and she’s helping through this whole tour thing. Plus, did you know it’s been almost a year? I started this diet thinking, “I can do anything for 3 months,” And it’s been 11. I need a break. But I’m not quitting. Just refocusing and taking time to pause.

amy

4 comments

  1. Amy, you are every bit as talented as Sandi Patty. (and I would rather listen to you all day long… and often do.) God has used Selah’s music to get me through some tough stuff and continues to even now. Hugs to you, praying for you, you have come a long way girlfriend. (I met Todd and Angie at Relevant last year, wish I could have met you too… someday by God’s grace…)


  2. Amy, you are my inspiration and I’m so glad you got to hear words similar to your own coming from Sandi Patty. Sometimes you just need to hear it from someone else, like I do from you!! I am so deeply ministered to by YOU. Just so you know … I get goosebumps and tears EVERY TIME I listen to you sing!! (As an alto myself, I must say that high notes aren’t all they’re cracked up to be, you know!!) Eleven months is a LONG time to do what you’ve been doing, but your reward has been great. Trust me, it shows! Good luck with your pause!! And God bless you always! In His Love, Susan from Maryland


  3. Amy, You are truly an inspiration and encouragement to me. I love reading your blog. I am also on a weight loss journey. I’ve lost about 25 pounds since Feb. I often come back to your blog on my hard days. Thanks so much for being honest. Keep up the great work. I’m praying for you! May God bless you.


  4. Now that’s one “porch sitting” I could have enjoyed for days!!



Leave a Reply

