h1

Back on Track

May 23, 2011

Wow, it’s been a whole year since I started this journey. I can’t believe it. When I was first thinking about the diet, Jake said, “You can do anything for 3 months…” Little did I know that I needed much longer to get through all the junk and pounds!

I went back and read some of my original posts to remind myself why I started this journey and realized that I never posted a before picture… well, here you go… here’s a  picture where I was singing and clearly not aware that my husband was taking pictures of me with weird expressions on my face. This was one night when Selah was on tour with Avalon. So, 282 pounds..

Well, I had my friend at work take one of me today, and of course, I’m looking at it thinking, I’m still huge! But I know there’s been change and I need to accept that my body is the way it is. I’m never going to be 100 pounds, and to be perfectly honest, I think I would look gross that tiny.

So, side by side…**ok so I suck at putting pics up and they weren’t side by side, so maybe they’ll be at the bottom of the post?  Here’s my 3rd try at the pics…**

Man I don’t like looking at pictures of me…but there it is. Change.

Well, I’ve gained some weight on my spring break because I kind of just didn’t try, to be honest. I ate what I wanted, and now I’m having to deal with that… but I went back on the protocol last week and am down 8 pounds and making my way back to 200. The good news is, I’m home for like 5 weeks so I can focus and not have late night bus food or airport munchies…

I also had some amazing experiences on the road, a lot that I can’t quite put into words yet.  I’ll blog about them soon.

Write to you soon

amy

7 comments

  1. Looking great!! Congratulations for losing so much and for getting back on track so well.


  2. The difference is amazing. Congratulations. Love your singing.


  3. Amy ~ you inspired me to make the initial call to Cyndi and I thank the Lord every single day for your raw honesty. This is NOT an easy journey, but you ARE doing this. As you know it is about so much more than the weight. There is healing and self discovery and a deepened relationship with Jesus that comes from the journey; the weight loss is the bonus.

    Your life on the road makes this all the more difficult – I traveled only ONE month out of my P2 and it was the worst month EVER. You have no control over how food is prepared or when it will be available to you. You have done well ~ don’t let the enemy put any other thoughts in your head.

    You are a strong woman, my inspiration.


  4. You look so much healthier and have a glow about you. And I hope you continue to strive to meet your goals.


  5. You are not huge! What is huge though is the difference between those two pics- wow! You look amazing! Another thing that is HUGE is the difference you’ve made in so many people ‘s lives (mine included) during this journey. Never loose sight of that. You are an inspiration!


  6. Amy it was because of your blog that I initially called Cyndi. A derail and much grace later, I am getting ready to go back on the protocol. You are an inspiration and I think you look beautiful. God does too, don’t ever forget that!


  7. You are beautiful Amy! I read last week that “You can achieve the victorious life through living in deep dependence on Me. People usually associate victory with success: not falling or stumbling, not making mistakes. But those who are successful in their own strength tend to go their own way, forgetting about Me. It is through problems and failure, weakness and neediness that you learn to rely on Me”. (“Jesus Calling” by Sarah Young January 5th Devotion). Just keep leaning!



Leave a Reply

