h1

Kelly Nokleby.. What an Inspiration!!

May 25, 2011

There is a sweet lady I’ve been chatting with online and she has been such an encouragement to the Grace and Strength-ers out there and I just wanted to share her story so I asked her to guest blog today.

“Grace & Strength: the name says it all!  It is ONLY through His Grace & Strength that I have been able to get to Phase 4 (the rest of my life) of this program.  I have struggled with my weight for over 30 years; at age 19 I had gastric bypass surgery.  I did lose weight and was thin after my surgery, BUT it did not stay that way.  Over time, the weight crept back and I ended up being as heavy as I was when I had that surgery 25 years ago.

I came upon the Grace & Strength program accidently (although now I know that I was lead here).  I was searching the internet to see if Selah would be performing near me when I stumbled on Amy Perry’s blog – I thank the Lord every day for Amy’s honesty in her blog.  Amy’s blog prompted me to call Cyndi.  After speaking with Cyndi, I decided I needed to try this program.  That phone call was in August of 2010 – I began my journey on September 1, 2010.  With the help of Cyndi and my awesome coach, Brenda I began this journey of self discovery and healing.  I learned some things about myself that I needed to in order to heal and be ready to live as a thin person!  This journey has been awesome; not in the way that most of us think when the word awesome is used to describe something.  I mean awesome as in I am in constant awe at the healing and growing that has occurred in my life.  Anyone can lose weight (I proved it over & over again); the journey is in freeing yourself from whatever bonds are holding you down.

I thank Cyndi, Brenda and all of the others that have helped me begin this journey; you have helped me to break the chains of bondage and helped me to prepare to live thin, healthy & happy in His Grace & Strength.”

What a gorgeous lady!! This is so inspiring.  If Kelly can do it, so can I–and so can you!!!

Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your story.  I can’t wait to meet you in July when we are in MN.

amy

2 comments

  1. I am with you Amy!!! Love Kelly . . . she is an inspiration! I too am on the journey and have quite a bit to go . . . I got a bit overwhelmed and discouraged, but am back on track now!

    Hugs


  2. Thank you Julie & Amy. You have both been there for me, that is what this program is all about. I have made connections with women that I would have never met who have been my support and continue to be. There is never any judgement, just love.



Leave a Reply

